We check for the utilization of your paid resources every 24 hours. Depending on your utilization, the money due will be charged against the Credits available on your account. If you can predict your utilization, you can purchase enough credits in advance. If the bill calculated based on your utilization in the past 24 hours exceeds the amount of credits available on your account, the account will be considered delinquent and is immediately due for payment. We will process the difference to make your account current and send you a notification. You can now add more credits to your account. If credits are not added, and your billable resources continue to run, the next 24 hour check will again show your account as delinquent. This time we will process the difference again and pause your billable resources to ensure that the bill does not come to you as a surprise. You can then simply add more credits and resume your resources. You can also avoid this by enabling auto replenishment of Credits. You have an option to automatically replenish for the amounts of $10.00 (minimum) to $1000.
All virtual machines are based on a recurring subscription model.
On hourly machines, you are billed for the hours you used in the previous day and your storage for that month. On Weekly machines you pay for the first 168 Hours upfront, then the machine is charged hourly, If you roll over to another month you are charged again for 7 days usage. On monthly machines, you're charged upfront for unlimited access that month.
Hourly Nodes - Micro & Small
With a hourly machine, you are charged a flat fee for storage plus an hourly rate for your usage. Hourly usage is prorated down to the millisecond. At machine creation, you are charged the monthly storage fee. On the next billing cycle, you are charged for your usage during the previous month + the storage fee for the next month.
This is an affordable way to run a very powerful machine or a machine you know you won't need running for extended periods of time.
Weekly Nodes - Big
With a weekly machine, On machine creation you are charged for the first 168 Hours upfront. Any hours accumulated after 168 are charged by the hour and there rate can be viewed on the portal, Its rounded down from the initial charge divided by 168.
On the next billing cycle 28 days later you will be charged for an additional 168 hours upfront.
If you do not want to be charged any more than the initial 168 hours, You can configure it inside the portal. When you delete a weekly node after the initial 168 hours, it will leave your console and be deleted immediately.
You can cancel a machine at any time through the Console. When you delete an hourly machine, you lose access to it immediately. When you delete a monthly machine it will remain in the Console if you are within the 168 hour period, since you paid for it up front. No credit is received for the deletion of weekly machines.